

THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF THARAKA NITHI SECOND ASSEMBLY – (SECOND SESSION)

ORDER PAPER

TUESDAY, AUGUST 1ST, 2018 AT 9.30A.M

PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion
- 7. Motions and Bills
 - i. That the County Assembly pursuant to section 9(1) of Urban Areas and Cities Act 2011 approves the conferment of the status of municipality to the proposed Kathwana Municipality and that the County Assembly approves the granting of the Kathwana Municipal Charter as amended.
 - ii. That pursuant to section 14 of the Urban Areas and Cities Act 2011 and Kathwana Charter the County Assembly approves the following nominees for appointment by His Excellency the Governor to the Kathwana Municipal Board.

	NAME	ID NUMBER
1.	Ignatius Mugambi Kigwari	20914491
<i>2</i> .	Jasper Ndeke Shadrack	7759899
3.	Esther Makena Kanyaru	29004123
4.	Fred Kibaara Nabea	2463220
5.	Lawrence Gitonga Kaburu	7011508
6.	Jerioth Murugi Mwenda	13620482
<i>7</i> .	Eva Nkatha John	22661886
8.	Rael Fatuma Murungi	1000457
9.	Mercy Muthoni Mbuba	4322686

iii. That the house adopts and approves the report of the Committee on Youth, Sports and Social services on challenges facing the youth in Tharaka Nithi County.

ERIC NTHUMBI Ag.<u>ASSEMBLY CLERK</u>